top of page

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

They Shot You In the Face!

This is the backup site for the webcomic, The Inexplicable Adventures of Bob! The comic's main site is NOW located at http://bobadventures.thecomicseries.com



So I've been playing a lot of old Mystery Science Theater 3000 episodes lately while I work on Bob, and I think "Prince of Space" is my favorite. Suffice it that it becomes a running gag that the titular Prince is always telling the evil chicken-nosed aliens that their weapons are useless against him, but they keep on zapping away at him anyway. In fairness, I suppose every bad guy with a pistol feels obliged to try shooting it at Superman at least once.


And Brigadier Alistair Lethbridge-Stewart is of course from Doctor Who, and was buddies with the Doctor through multiple regenerations (that is, multiple actors playing the Doc).


And I do hope the Halloween Monster didn't confuse folks too much last strip. Being a total non sequitur once a year is his thing.

Archive
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page