top of page

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Who Are You? Who who? (Who who, who who?)

This is the backup site for the webcomic, The Inexplicable Adventures of Bob! The comic's main site is NOW located at http://bobadventures.thecomicseries.com




Good gravy, finally an update!


I’ve been working on my mysterious freelance project; I’d be lying if I said it’s been anywhere near as profitable as it was supposed to be, but so it goes.


On top of that, I got sick. I’m still waiting on my Covid test to find out whether this is the sort of nerfed Covid that vaccinated people get (not dangerous, but annoying), or if it’s just a flu. It’s been persistent and distracting, whichever it is. And I've been staying at home so I don't infect anybody.


On top of that — this is my first strip done using a tablet instead of ink! I’d be lying if I said that doing it this way saved me any time. Starting on paper may be less efficient in principle, but I’m used to it, and adapting to something new takes time. Logically, practice will make me faster. Still, I expect I’ll alternate using some of one method and some of the other in the future.


In other news… I realized tonight I goofed something up here. I’ve been calling the mythical Japanese crow guys with a reputation as martial artists “Kenku.” It turns out the proper name is “Tengu,” and the name Kenku comes from modern pop culture stuff like Dungeons & Dragons and Legend of the Five Rings and The Dresden Files. I feel dumb. If I’d caught it quicker, I’d just go back and fix it, but it’s been months. I’ll address it in the comic eventually. Maybe Lari asked Molly what “Gygaxian” meant, and he ended up learning some English from a Monster Manual or something.

Archive
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page